Skip to main content

Sandy Journal

Personal Mastery Martial Arts

21 reviews Write Review

8665 Highland Drive
Sandy, UT 84093

(801) 947-1010

www.sandymartialarts.com

Business Hours

Monday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Monday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Tuesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Wednesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:00 am 12:00 pm

Overview > Reviews

21 Reviews Write Review


love PMMA, my daughter has truly enjoyed the experience and we look forward to the benefits this will bring. The instructors and entire staff are awesome. I recommend this place to anyone looking to add confidence and discipline to their children’s character. We love PMMA, my daughter has truly enjoyed the experience and we look forward to the benefits this will bring. The instructors and entire staff are awesome. I recommend this place to anyone looking to add confidence and discipline to their children’s character.

September 06, 2018

We have signed our son up for tae kwon do classes. He is enjoying the classes and is having fun. It is helping him with his self confidence and self control. We are excited to see where this will lead him what he can achieve.

June 30, 2018

I like that there are multiple instructors at a time. And Brett is a great instructor. I only have a few issues. First there are always parents who bring very small children which becomes a Day Care situation it's very distracting to the kids who are paying to take lessons. Second to the instructors who have to focus on kids making tons of noise or running on the mat who aren't there to take lessons. Third I wish there were older more experienced insructors. Fourth I wish there were an age limit. The other day a child was just starting and he was so young he was twirling all around and the instructors had to focus on him and not actually teaching.

March 07, 2017

People are great great instructors they care about the kids !

March 07, 2017

My kids are in the Leadership Program, it has been great for their self esteem as well as their physical fitness. Highly recommend!

March 08, 2017

Our son has ADHD and we were worried about his focus and attention issues with learning martial arts. The instructors are great they keep the class moving and work to focus on each person's needs.

March 09, 2017

What a great company. My son is really enjoying martial arts and everyone is so friendly and positive.

March 14, 2017

My son is enjoying martial arts class and we are pleased with his progress and increased focus. The instructors are attentive and knowledgeable.

March 15, 2017

We love being part of the PMMA family. Instructors are knowledgable, helpful, and friendly!

March 16, 2017

I absolutely love this place! The instructors are phenomenal! I would recommend that you check it out!

March 17, 2017

PMMA’s curriculum is phenomenal and not only met my expectations but exceeded them! My daughter started class at PMMA after she experienced bullying at school. Within 3 months, our timid, shy daughter transformed: she became more confident, she learned how NOT to be the target of bullies and she learned how strong she really was, inside and out. They have a high energy environment (WARNING: it’s contagious!), the instructors are professional and fantastic role models, life skills are taught and reinforced, and the kids grow in integrity while having a super fun time. Their curriculum is the smartest and most rewarding investment of time and money I’ve found because you can see the results of your child’s focus and achievements manifest before your eyes. Who wouldn’t want a team like this teaching and reinforcing the values we as parents want to instill in our children?

March 17, 2017

We would recommend this place to anybody who wants to learn martial arts in a nice environment. The instructors are great, we are very pleased with the work they have done with our son so far!

March 21, 2017

Our son loves Personal Mastery Martial Arts.

March 31, 2017

PMMA has a great program for kids and adults. My daughter loves the program and I'm amazed at her flexibility, coordination and skills but also the self confidence the program has taught her. Love PMMA!!

April 04, 2017

Professional Mastery Martial arts is a fantastic martial arts school. Have been very impressed with not only excellent martial arts training but the life skills will benefit him in all areas of life. In order to belt promote grade point averages must be kept high, parents must sign off on chores, school teachers must also sign off. Worth every minute.

April 08, 2017

Professional Mastery Martial arts is a fantastic martial arts school. Have been very impressed with not only excellent martial arts training but the life skills training which will benefit my child in all areas of life. In order to belt promote grade point averages must be kept high, parents must sign off on chores, school teachers must also sign off. Worth every minute and after only two months have witnessed positive impact

April 12, 2017

Great program and staff!!

April 25, 2017

My two girls enjoy very class and all the teachers and peers that they are surrounded by at PMMA. This has been and continues to be a wonderful bright spot in our lives!!

April 29, 2017

Goal setting, confidence, self discipline, leadership is the focus of Personal Mastery Martial Arts! Plus, along the way my daughter is physically and mentally stronger, has great coordination, heightened endurance and a love for exercise and of Martial Arts. She has been in the PMMA program for 18 months and has learned kicks, sparring, double sticks, pin chucks, self-defense, and so much more. If you have been looking for a place for your child to learn martial arts, or have been thinking about it yourself, look no further, PMMA is the place.

June 15, 2017

I am really excited to have my boys be a part of the amazing community of PMMA. I have been impressed with the level of professionalism of the young instructors. It shows that they have been well trained. I look forward to each class and what it brings.

August 16, 2017

My daughter has blossomed in the short time she's been training.

September 18, 2017