Skip to main content Skip to main content

Sandy Journal

iLoveKickboxing-Sandy

63 reviews Write Review

8663 Highland Drive
Sandy, UT 84093

(801) 942-9214

Visit Their Website for More Info

Business Hours

Monday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Monday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Tuesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Wednesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:00 am 12:00 pm

Overview > Reviews

63 Reviews Write Review


ILoveKickboxing-Sandy is great! The staff/coaches are knowledgeable, fun, and supportive. The classes kick your tush, but it's easy to modify to fit your level. It's not like any other gym, it's a community with people cheering you on, which really has made the challenge easier and kept me excited about it. And the playlists during the workouts are FIRE!

Submitted on July 26, 2019

The staff and other people who go to this gym treat you like family and are so helpful! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to workout!

Service on Mar 07

We have been doing kick boxing for 6 months now here. I am feeling g way more strong and alive since we started.

Submitted on May 14, 2019

5 Stars! Fun place to work out! I highly recommend it to everyone who needs to get or stay in shape or lose weight.

Service on Oct 04

I started attending the Sandy location of ILoveKickboxing two months ago with one of their 6 week challenges. I only did it because a friend had signed up and wanted someone to do it with her. At the time I was 252 pounds, and miserable. I didn't know how I was going to do it, I had no energy, or motivation. When visiting I was relieved to see I wasn't the only person with a little extra weight or years. Imagine my surprise to discover I REALLY enjoy kickboxing. Eight weeks later I have lost 26 pounds and I am still attending. The instructors are young, and pleasant, but not so great about providing modifications. My favorites are Grange, who adds a Yoga twist, Kimmie does a super intense workout, but is fun, and Talon who is great about showing proper form and walking around the class to give feedback. I'm sure the other instructors are good, I just haven't been to their classes. Last week I walked up a flight of stairs and didn't have to pause or get out of breath. So I think they are awesome!

Service on Jan 02

I love kickboxing is my favorite place to workout. Each time I go, I am so happy with how hard I worked and how much I sweat! The instructors are very helpful & push you to have the best experience. I highly recommend trying this place out, you'll love it!!

Submitted on March 27, 2019

I've tried a few martial arts-type studios, as well as the gym to get in a good workout and learn self-defense but none have even come close to ILKB. They have awesome instructors that make every class fun and different and it's easily the most fun and effective way I've found to work out! The entire community is super supportive, too :) I'm so glad I found this place!

Submitted on March 19, 2019

I love this workout! I highly recommend this to all my friends and family! Been going for over a month now and am slowly seeing results! The instructors are really fun and motivating!

Service on Nov 03

This place is so much fun! I love to workout but have a hard time staying motivated! The coaches here are so great at keeping you going! They have great music and pump you up! Plus burning up to 600 calories a class makes me feel great!

Service on Nov 03

ILKB Sandy will get you the best workout you have ever had! Their instructors are fun, friendly and knowledgeable and every workout is different so you will never get bored. If you are looking to get into great shape quickly - this is the place!

Service on Nov 03

I had the Groupon of 10 sessions. I loved it so much I joined. The wheeling ILKB class is amazing. The teachers are great, interactive, the classes are fun and you burn so much. You work as a team. I love it. They’re all there to help and support you! You will never regret stepping foot in the place. It becomes your second home. I needed to be pushed. So glad I found this on Groupon!

Service on Jun 07

I had the Groupon of 10 sessions. I loved it so much I joined. The wheeling ILKB class is amazing. The teachers are great, interactive, the classes are fun and you burn so much. You work as a team. I love it. They’re all there to help and support you! You will never regret stepping foot in the place. It becomes your second home. I needed to be pushed. So glad I found this on Groupon!

Service on Jun 07

I'm on my 24th class with iLoveKickboxing-Sandy and I can't get enough! I am officially in LOVE with kickboxing because of this awesome establishment. I have taken classes from every instructor and they are all amazing! I have transformed my body and my self-confidence! I would recommend it to all my friends and anyone who is looking to challenge themselves and bring their fitness to the next level! Try IT!

Submitted on October 15, 2015

I I love this place. It is the best.

Submitted on October 29, 2015

Thanks to a friend's advice to come try this! If you want a real workout go to iLoveKickboxing Sandy! It's the best total body workout and you leave feeling stronger and more fit! Try it! You'll love it!

Submitted on November 05, 2015

I've always wanted to try kickboxing so I took my first class at ILoveKickboxing at the Eastchester location and it was awesome. The instructors were very welcoming, encouraging and very professional. The class was challenging and I am looking forward to my next one.

Submitted on January 29, 2016

Every time I go to a kickboxing class I leave drenched in sweat and accomplishment! I love all the instructors and students in the class, you always feel supported and motivated!

Service on Aug 02

The trainers are so good at what they do and make sure you have an awesome workout!

Submitted on February 17, 2016

Most fun I've ever had working out. This was by far THE Best workout of my life! So fun, great music, amazing instructors, I sweat my butt off, and feel like I got stronger after one class! Go!!! It's addicting and challenges you, and is a great stress relief! Worth it for sure!

Submitted on February 23, 2016

I have never sweated so much in my life! I know every time I go that I'll get an awesome workout!

Submitted on February 24, 2016

5 stars for the class you will love to hate. Seriously, everyday I go home with a new muscle that is so sore that I want to cry tears of pure accomplishment. Now, I can't stop going!! All the instructors have been fun, high energy, and will push you in improved technique, speed, and power.

Service on Jul 03

Kickboxing has become part of my weekly workout routine. I started almost a year a goal and fell in love. I have never sweated as much as I do after an hour of kickboxing. All the instructors are very nice and all the workouts are never the same and continue to challenge me.

Service on Oct 03

ILKB is amazing. I always wanted to relieve stress by trying kickboxing and I am in love! I love the staff so much. They're super friendly and very helpful!! Seeing awesome results from the workouts and go 3-4 times a week!

Submitted on May 20, 2016

Ilovekickboxing is an awesome way to challenge yourself, your body and your mind. It's a stress release and you get a great workout! The instructors are great! They are there to help you and motivate you through the whole workout. Never give up, challenge yourself. I have more energy, stamina, confidence and I am getting toned!! A must try as the workouts are never the same so it's not boring!

Submitted on March 22, 2016

I am not the type pf person that enjoys working out or going to the gym, matter of fact i hate it and i dreaded it so I never really went. I knew i needed to lose some weight for my health and I knew it wasn't going to happen until I worked hard for it. My friend told me about ilovekickboxing and I was instantly hooked! I cant wait to go to classes and know it will always be worth it when I am done! Such a great workout with awesome instructors!

Submitted on March 23, 2016

This is the best whole body workout !! It combines cardio with full body conditioning in a fun, upbeat environment! Thanks Ilovekickboxing-Sandy.

Submitted on March 29, 2016

I LOVE THIS WORKOUT! THE INSTRUCTORS ARE FUN AND VERY MOTIVATING! I LOOK FORWARD TO MY WORKOUTS EVERYDAY!! GREAT PLACE TO LET OUT STEAM AS WELL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS! I HAVE BEEN GOING FOR OVER A MONTH NOW AND AM SLOWLY SEEING RESULTS ALREADY!

Service on Apr 04

If you want an amazing place to get a great work out and learn how to defend yourself, with really great people ilovekickboxing Sandy is the best place for you!

Submitted on April 14, 2016

INCREDIBLE WORKOUT! It's been a while since I've really been able to find a workout that has challenged me the way that my first class at iLoveKickboxing has. The workout was fun, intense, and definitely had me wanting to come back again so I signed up for VIP that same day. The staff was great too! Totally committed to helping you to reach your personal goals. The motivated me the whole way through and offered tips along the way to help me improve me form and everything! They sat down to talk to me before and after to make sure my experience was a positive one and to answer all my questions and just to make sure to get to know me. My favorite part - I loved seeing that this workout can be for EVERYONE! There were people of all shapes, sizes, and genders. Everyone is on their own personal journey, with different goals, skill, and endurance level, but iLoveKickboxing's classes really work for anyone, no matter where they are in that journey. I love that! So many wonderful people. :) I could type for hours...all I have to say is: JUST GO! You'll be IN LOVE with the whole experience.

Submitted on May 25, 2016

Love going to classes at I Love Kickboxing in Sandy UT. The instructors and fun and knowledgeable. It’s a fantastic calorie burning workout. It’ll improve your strength training and cardio.

Submitted on June 01, 2016

I LOVE KICKBOXING, words can not describe how amazing this atmosphere is. They are successful at what they do because every instructor wants to know and help their students. if you haven't yet, purchase a web special.

Service on Feb 07

I LOVE KICKBOXING, words can not describe how amazing this atmosphere is. They are successful at what they do because every instructor wants to know and help their students. if you haven't yet, purchase a web special.

Submitted on July 22, 2016

I've been going to class for a little over a month. I absolutely love this place! The staff and instructors are fantastic and I have no plans on leaving them anytime soon. I totally recommend this place to anyone who is ready for the challenge :)

Service on Aug 08

Best work out in the state! great instructors!! Changing up the classes daily . Comit and see the results!! Come try it!! You will be hooked💪 Each day a challenge !every day a work out! Look forward to the next! Thanks all the great instructors shout out To Britney , Stephanie, Missy and Dale Thank you!!!!

Service on Nov 10

I joined iLoveKickboxing back in June. I was hooked in days. From enthusiastic instructors to high energy, constantly changing classes, ILKB offers a fun, full-body workout! With both morning and evening classes, I am able to attend as many classes as I want!

Submitted on October 21, 2016

The atmosphere is welcoming and motivating. The instructors are awesome. I have never left a class disappointed and it really has become my favorite way to exercise. So happy that I joined ILKB-Sandy.

Service on Feb 11

Have you tried it? If not?, why?! It's fun, motivating, great staff, awesome music. Your working out and you don't even know it. Before you even realize it you have just burned a ton of fat and calories all while having a great time. So again I ask, Why Not?!

Submitted on December 08, 2016

My wife and I joined iLoveKickboxing to be more active. This organization went above and beyond what we were expecting. Great staff to help you motivated; different routines to keep things interesting; clean professional facilities. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get in great shape and who enjoys punching/kicking!

Submitted on December 15, 2016

Patsy K The best ever full body workout and the only regimen that has stuck with me. I absolutely love losing myself in this workout. I love every every minute. I am a person full of anxiety. I have never really stuck to anything. Then I found Ilovekickboxing.com. Yes I still struggle to get to class. However Once I am there. It is an addiction. Intense, sweaty and fun. You will want to come back for more. p.s. all instructors bring something unique to the routine. They are loving, friendly, and are there to help you in anyway.

Submitted on December 28, 2016

I Love kickboxing has given me the chance to join a gym with an awesome atmosphere and amazing instructors :) I already see more muscle tone!

Service on May 01

Best place ever! I love going there and it is the best workout ever!

Service on Jun 02

I highly recommend I Love Kickboxing in Sandy. I started going in November and have gone as often as possible since then. The instructors take the time to make sure your technique is correct and you are getting the most of the workout. They shake up the workout so you are never doing the same thing for too long and don't get bored. It is always a challenge but can be modified for all fitness levels. I have enjoyed every class I have been to.

Service on Feb 03

I love this place! Great workout, positive atmosphere, and makes me so excited to return!

Service on Jan 03

ILoveKickboxing - Franklin, WI Location is the best place to go for a workout! Always looking forward to my next workout!!! Great Staff!

Service on Mar 03

I went to one class on a whim to spend more time with my sister who is a member and new instructor at ILoveKickboxing. I joined after that first class because I feel in love with it. I finally found a way to exercise that I enjoy. All the instructors and other members in class are really motivating.

Service on Sep 02

Ilovekickboxing is addicting! It is such a fun workout. I feel more energized after and ready to take on the world. The instructors are all very helpful. I am hooked.

Service on Jul 03

After one year of training at VASA Fitness, I felt I was ready for something new and ILoveKickboxing in Sandy was just what I was looking for. It's an adrenaline rush to move the body, punching and kicking to loud pulsating music. The workouts are non-stop and change every day. Each person works at his or her own level, taking breaks to catch their breath or get water as they need to. The instructors move around the room demonstrating the next moves and helping and encouraging the members. I am 68 and I probably take a little longer learning the different moves but it's definitely doable. I encourage seniors to give it a chance. It is a great cardio workout and really burns calories. It is lots of fun and will help keep you young.

Submitted on March 13, 2017

Fun staff, fun full body workout! The hour flies by!

Submitted on March 23, 2017

I love this place!! I've been getting stronger and faster with the combinations, and I feel so much more confident thanks to this place! The quality of the classes is excellent, and I promise you won't go home without being sore the next day

Submitted on March 24, 2017

Love the motivation. All the trainers are amazing and they take the time to make sure they get to know you on a personal basis

Service on Apr 05

Love it! I've lost 6 lbs already! I've been going for less than a month :)

Submitted on August 24, 2017

Great and family place to workout!

Submitted on August 24, 2017

I love this place and look forward to truly pushing myself to where I want to be. Love the music and the environment.

Submitted on July 26, 2017

ILKB-Aurora is the best place for a workout. The classes are fun and challenging. The instructors are all nice and great at what they do. The music and motivation is perfect!

Submitted on July 29, 2017

Best workout I know. Gets rid of all the bad feels!

Submitted on August 02, 2017

Great staff. Great workout. Cleab facilities

Service on Jun 08

Best workout!! With the fastest results!!! Great for both guys and girls all ages!!!

Submitted on August 10, 2017

ILoveKickboxing Sandy is an absolute great place to join! I've been going for a little over two years now, the instructor's are awesome! I really love coming here because it's so much more of a workout than going to the gym. You're engaged the entire time and don't ever get bored of your workout.

Service on Oct 08

Great Experience, they work you out and believe in having fun while doing so, they push you but also allows you to go at your on pace. Great place to start a new work out.

Submitted on August 20, 2017

I love Kickboxing has become my new addiction. What an awesome workout!

Service on Jul 11

Fantastic classes each time. Great people and Instructors, lots of energy and fun!

Service on Sep 11

I love working out at i love kickboxing. I have lost weight and it has helped me with stress as well. Holly

Service on Jun 02

My sister and I signed up for a 2 week trial and we have been coming once a week ever since! We love it so much that we talked 3 other friends into coming with us! We love getting our stress out on the bags and not each other!!!

Submitted on April 16, 2018